fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: (SOLVED)Website with JD Focus template slowly crumbling - please hel

Website with JD Focus template slowly crumbling - please hel 3 years 2 months ago #14170

• mpr
I have been using JD Focus template for two years now. Now several components and modules need updates. Here are some issues I am having -
- Unable to backup using Akeeba. HTTP Error.
- Because of the above, unable to install any updates without a backup.
- Unable to install new modules and components
- PHP Mail stopped working. When I send a test mail "Could not instantiate mail function" and "Test mail could not be sent" appears
Without php mail most of my forms are unable to send emails..

Can the developer please help? Constant updates to the templates are really important to ensure that customers continue to trust and use the templates. Many thanks.
The topic has been locked.

Website with JD Focus template slowly crumbling - please hel 3 years 2 months ago #14178

• ImageVillage
  • Premium Member
  • Thank you received: 8
What PHP version is your site using?
What version of Joomla are you running?
What version of JD Focus template are you using?
What modules and/or components/plugins are you trying to install or having issues with? Have you looked at the developer update release notes to check they are compatible with your site?

As a designer I come across this a lot with people building their own sites, nothing lasts forever and things change, always be prepared to deal with outdated or unsupported elements in websites, use well know and experienced developers. This is just part of managing websites, it happens all the time.